• HOME > AEPSE2019 > Awards


    K-T Rie Award

    "K-T Rie Award" has been established for honoring the Prof. Kyong Tschong Rie who has made a great contribution for foundation of Asian-European International Conference on Plasma Surface Engineering in 1997, Seoul, Republic of Korea and continued dedicated contribution for successful progress of the AEPSE conference as one of globally nominated conference in plasma surface engineering since the 10th anniversary AEPSE conference in 2015.

    The K-T Rie award will be bestowed to the globally nominated scholar who has contributed for great achievement and valuable promotion in applied plasma science and engineering in Asia and the world.

    The award winner will be selected by the special committee of "K-T Rie Award" in AJC-APSE and the award ceremony will be held in the banquet time of the AEPSE2019.

    AJC-APSE would award a commemorative plaque, a round trip flight ticket and free hotel accomodation during the conference dates and US$2,000 in cash of the award lecture honorarium as well as a waive of the conference registration fee to the award winner.

    About K-T Rie

    Previous winners of K-T Rie Award